WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday (Aug. 2, 2017)

Hello Bookish Buddies! Welcome to this really late WWW Wednesday hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words! I have been reading like a fiend, so let’s get into it!

What am I currently reading?

12971616

The Rise of Nine by Pittacus Lore – For the first time in forever, I’m only reading one book! Well, I’m in the middle of three, but I’m only actively reading this one.  I’m going to finish it tonight.  I don’t care if it’s already almost 11, I have 3 hours left of the audiobook, and I have to get up at 8:30 tomorrow.  I don’t care if I have to go to work tomorrow, or if I’m getting sick and should really sleep so I don’t die on my trip to Wyoming.  I’m finishing this damn book.  I’m actually listening to the audiobook right now as I write this post.  It will happen.

What have I recently finished reading?

  1. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas – I finished it! Finally!  Audiobooks for the win, that’s the only reason I finished it.
  2. Cinder by Marissa Meyer – I finished this one via audiobook too!  Audiobooks for the win!  I already said that, but who cares. You can read my review here.
  3. Harry Potter y la cámara secreta por JK Rowling – I finished this too.  Obviously.  My favorite part was when McGonagall yelled “lemon sorbet” when she found some petrified people. I don’t know Spanish.
  4. Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton – This book was great.  My review will be up tomorrow.
  5. Pivot Point by Kasie West – The ending to this book was kind of genius.  My review will be up Saturday.

What do I plan to read next?

  1. On the Spectrum by Jennifer Gold – I have this ARC.  It looks cool (please pardon this shitty description and the rest. My cold isn’t fun).
  2. A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas – ACOWARRRRRRRRR
  3. When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon – YA Book Blogger’s contemporary book of the month.  Yay.
  4. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – YA Book Blogger’s fantasy book of the month.  Yay.

What are you reading this week?

Leave a Reply

