WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday (Jul. 26, 2017)

Hello Bookish Buddies!  Welcome to this week’s WWW Wednesday hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words.  My friend and I were just having a joint life crisis about college, and that wasn’t very fun, so I’m going to talk about books now.  Let’s get into it.

What am I currently reading?

Note: There are some books missing because I’m reading too many so I decided to put them on hold for now.

  1. The Rise of Nine by Pittacus Lore – I’m seriously invested in this series now.  They’re all my babies, even though they’re all a little dumb.  I love how extra number Eight it though.  The rest of them run off and hide, but he just gets an entire army and makes them worship him as a god.  If you’ve read the series, you’ll get it.
  2. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas – I’m almost done with it! And by almost done, I mean 2/3 done because it’s a Sarah J. Maas book and it’s giant.  If it were any other book, I’d be almost done.
  3. Cinder by Marissa Meyer – I really need to finish this book because I’m about half way through and the discussion for it opens on Friday and I want to take part in it. I don’t know how it’s gonna happen, but I’m gonna make it happen.
  4. Harry Potter y la cámara secreta por JK Rowling – I’m learning so many fun new words in Spanish, like murder.  Hehe. Hehe.  Hehehehe. Yes, I’m crazy.
  5. Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton – I’m really starting to feel for this kid.  I mean, I was already, but now I just really do.  It’s getting serious, you guys.  I just realized how poorly placed my opinions on Spanish Harry Potter and this book was.
  6. Pivot Point by Kasie West – It’s getting to a point where both of the alternate futures are starting to overlap and it’s getting cool.  Now clearly none of them can happen because she knows about both. Or did Laila erase her memory? Whatever the case, I’d totally read all of Kasie West’s books if they were like this one.

What did I recently finish reading?

8659601

The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore – Everything is starting to come together in this series and it’s so satisfying.  I wish it wasn’t so underrated so I’d have someone to fangirl about it with.

What do I think I’ll read next?

24934065

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton – This is my Goodreads random book of the month (if you haven’t heard me explain it, ask me about it in the comments, but I’ll spare you now because I feel like I mention this a lot), and the month is almost over.  I’ve just been waiting to finish Pivot Point and that hasn’t happened because of my job.  I hate pretending to be an adult.

What have you been reading this week?

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (Jul. 26, 2017)

  1. I’m almost halfway ACOMAF! Seriously one of those series that I want to keep on reading, without having to sleep. Or eat. Or work. Especially work.
    Planning to reread The Lunar Chronicles by the end of this year because they’re just awesome, haha.

    You sure read a lot of books at the same time though! I mostly combine two or three but that’s it.. o.o

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I loved ACOMAF! I’m actually rereading it in preparation for ACOWAR! I agree, Lunar Chronicles is awesome. I only have a few chapters left of Cinder.

      I totally do read a lot of book at a time because I have no attention span! But it works for me, so I’m not complaining 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I hope you do check out some of these books, they’re pretty awesome! ACOMAF is epic. It’s actually a reread in preparation for ACOWAR. I’ll definitely check it out when I get the chance!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

