Tag Friday · Tags and Other Fun Things

What Cats Do Book Tag

Hello, Bookish Buddies, and welcome to the What Cats Do Book Tag! I was tagged a little while ago by Becky @ Book to the Becky, so thanks Becky! Also, thank you to Kate @ Melting Pots and Other Calamities for creating this tag! Let’s get into it!

PURR – AS CATS DO THIS WHEN THEY’RE HAPPY OR RELAXED, WHAT IS THE BOOK THAT MAKES YOU HAPPIEST OR RELAXED?

tumblr_m1viylSKgh1qbxi45o2_500.gif

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz.  In case you needed a reason as to why I always refer to it as Ari and Dante, ^ there you go. The title is long, the author’s name is long, but it’s an incredible book.  It’s so light hearted and fluffy and it’s not cheesy in any way, so I love it.

SLEEP – WHAT IS A BOOK THAT PUT YOU TO SLEEP OR WAS JUST BORING? 

giphy.gif

The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco.  It seemed like it had so much potential, but it just read so boringly that I’d literally nap for hours and waste my entire day to avoid reading it.

TWITCH WHILE DREAMING – HAVE YOU EVER DREAMT OF A BOOK YOU READ?

giphy.gif

Yes.  I have so many Throne of Glass dreams and they’re all epic.  I’d describe one, but I forget them all for the most part.

SEEMS TO PLAY NICE…UNTIL THE CLAWS ARE OUT – WHICH BOOK HAD THE BIGGEST PLOT TWIST?

giphy.gif

I feel like there was one more recently, but I can’t remember it, so I’m going with More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera.  The plot twist was brilliant.

CUDDLES – WHICH BOOK CHARACTER WOULD YOU GIVE A HUG TO?

giphy.gif

The first one that came to mind was Six from the I Am Number Four series by Pittacus Lore, because she’s so badass and smart and she just has to put up with so many idiots that put her life in danger.

CATNIP – WHAT’S A BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAVE WARM AND FUZZY FEELS?

giphy.gif

Champion by Marie Lu.  I think that’s the only book that has ever made me cry of happiness.  The end was just so swoon worthy.

CAT BREEDS – WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE BOOKS?

giphy.gif

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin (duh), and then the one I love equally as much but talk about way less often, Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld. I intensely love other books, but none of them have ever gotten to the level of Wolf by Wolf and Afterworlds.

THE VET’S OFFICE – YOUR LEAST FAVORITE BOOK:

giphy.gif

It’s hard to pick a least favorite because I dislike many books in their own special ways, and this answer varies based on my mood, but I’m going to go with All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, for its terrible portrayal of suicide, suicidal thoughts and behavior, and grief.  If you’re interested in hearing more about this, I can write a review.

BEING IN PLACES THEY SHOULDN’T – LEAST FAVORITE CLICHE:

i.chzbgr.gif

Instalove.  I had to think for a second because I also hate love triangles, but love triangles are way more feasible.  Real life love triangles can happen if the timing isn’t right or someone really doesn’t want to be with either person, but instalove is just not a thing. Not the way it’s portrayed in books.

FINAL QUESTION: THE GOOD OLD CARDBOARD BOX – MOST UNDERRATED BOOK SERIES:

giphy.gif

Series, you say?  The first one that comes to mind is the Zeroes series by Scott Westerfeld. Would definitely recommend, it’s such a creative series and idea with a diverse cast of characters.

Well, that’s it! I hope you enjoyed the cat gifs! They were really fun to find! I’m going to continue my idea of tagging my new book blogger followers and tag:

As always, no pressure to do this tag, but if you do, link it down in the comments!

17 thoughts on “What Cats Do Book Tag

  1. Great tag, loved your answers and the cat gifs are so cute. I love Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, insta love is my biggest bookish pet peeve and I’ve only ever had one dream about a book and that was of The Hunger Games but in the Big Brother house it was so weird.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah thank you for the tag!!! ❤️ I actually have to agree on the ‘all the bright places’ thing. I DNF’ed it and was a mess for the rest of the day after I worked out what was about to happen in it, as a person with depression it wasn’t a good read for me. You bet I’ll be getting around to this tag though!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! I can’t wait to see your answers. You made the right choice DNF’ing All the Bright Places. As a person who has been in Violet’s position, it felt like it made a mockery of mental illness.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

