Tags and Other Fun Things

Candy Book Tag

Hello, Bookish Buddies! I was going to post my TBR today, but it’s late and I’m failing at my computer science homework on the grounds that I don’t know how to program! So enjoy this prewritten tag instead! My TBR will be up tomorrow! Anyway, thanks to Rendz @ Reading With Rendz for tagging me forever ago!

Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

For this one, I have to go with The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald. I was expecting to really like it, but it just wasn’t for me, and I feel like Nick Caraway is entirely to blame.

Milk Chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin. Must I say more?

Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist??

No Dawn Without Darkness by Dayna Lorentz. This was recommended to me by my ex, which should’ve been a blatant red flag.  This series is basically Lord of the Flies in a mall.  This happens to be the last book (I hope), in which psychopathic teenagers slaughter and eat innocent puppies.

Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance.

Romance is not at all my thing, but I think the most tolerable romance for me was Fire and Brigan from Fire by Kristin Cashore.

Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

I’m stuck between two for this one, so I’m just going to say them both. One I’m currently reading, which is The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson. I think I’m 2/3 of the way through it and shit is going down.  The other one that really scared me (just the first one, the other two weren’t that scary) was The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey.  It’s just so creepy that that’s actually possible.

Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard took me forever to read, and all for that ending.  It makes me sad.

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

I’ve never liked cotton candy, but I loved the Warriors series by Erin Hunter.  I read all 24. Each one took me around a day to read. I low key want to reread them, but I’m afraid they won’t be as good now that I’m older.

I’d specific people, but I’m too lazy and I need to figure out how to program. So tag, you’re it! Link me to your post if you do this tag!

2 thoughts on “Candy Book Tag

  1. Oh no! No Dawn Without Darkness sounds awful! And I agree, a huge red flag if your ex recommended it to you… Ugh!
    I really want to read Wolf by Wolf and finish Fire! I’ve only read a few chapters of it but for some reason set it aside for a long while. I guess because I was hoping for more Katsa and Po and got some other characters instead, which was a bit of a downer…
    But I’ve heard it’s a great read so I’m hoping to pick it up again soon 🙂
    Great post, Bella 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, there’s just a line you don’t cross and No Dawn Without Darkness crossed it.
      Wolf by Wolf is actually the best book ever. Although I’m biased because I love it so much. I’m sure you’ll enjoy it.
      Fire is slow like Graceling, but the characters are amazing. It all comes full circle in Bitterblue, and it’s so satisfying.
      Thanks! I’m glad you enjoyed it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

