WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday (Jun. 28, 2017)

Hello, Bookish Buddies, and welcome to this week’s WWW Wednesday, hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It is so hot in LA right now that I’m wearing an ice pack as a scarf.  I don’t know why I felt the need to share that.  My mom has shoulder problems, so that’s why I own an ice pack the shape of a scarf, and it’s my new true love. Anyway, as you can see, I’m dying of heat stroke. Let’s get into the books!

What am I currently reading?

  1. The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson – I’m almost done! I want to finish it so bad but hey, summer homework is a thing.
  2. The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore – I started this! Finally! And the main characters are casually destroying a bunch of crap, as normal!
  3. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas.  I’m done with the first 200 pages and I’m ready for Feysand already!
  4. Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller – I’m also almost done with this story. It’s a little predictable, but for the most part, I’ve enjoyed it.
  5. The Inexplicable Logic of My Life by Benjamin Alire Sáenz – It’s no Ari and Dante, but it’s good so far.
  6. Pivot Point by Kasie West – I don’t hate it so far, which is good.  It gives me hope that I’ll be able to put up with Kasie West’s contemporaries.

What have I recently finished reading?

  1. Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore – I really enjoyed Bitterblue.  I liked it more than Graceling, but less than Fire. Overall, I still gave it a 5/5 stars. I will be doing a series discussion/review thing (?) once I reread Graceling.
  2. Harry Potter y la piedra filosofal por JK Rowling – I finally finished it! It only took like four months! But that was thanks to Overdrive. Once I got it back, I finished it in less than a day.

What do I think I’ll read next?

  1. Harry Potter y la cámara secreta por JK Rowling – First of all, the Spanish cover spoils the end. Wtf? Second of all, the title could be interpreted as Harry Potter and the Secret Camara. To me, that sounds like crappy, messed up erotic fan fiction. And thirdly, why is he looking directly at the basilisk? That’s exactly what you’re not supposed to do! Anyway, I’m reading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets in Spanish.
  2. Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton – I just received an eARC of this from NetGalley and it’s coming out on July 4th (I think). So I better get reading!

What are you reading this week?

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (Jun. 28, 2017)

Leave a Reply

