Tag Friday · Tags and Other Fun Things

Bookish Personality Challenge

Hello Bookish Buddies! I was tagged over a month ago for this challenge by Olga @ Olga’s Oddish Obsession. I wrote this post a while ago, but I forgot to publish it, so here we go!

What is my MBTI personality type?

I’ve taken this quiz many a time before, but I always forget. So off I go to take it again at 16personalities.com….and it turns out I am an INFP, of “The Mediator.”  Here’s what the website has to say:

Mediator personalities are true idealists, always looking for the hint of good in even the worst of people and events, searching for ways to make things better. While they may be perceived as calm, reserved, or even shy, Mediators have an inner flame and passion that can truly shine. Comprising just 4% of the population, the risk of feeling misunderstood is unfortunately high for the Mediator personality type – but when they find like-minded people to spend their time with, the harmony they feel will be a fountain of joy and inspiration.

Personally, I would not say I’m an idealist. I don’t necessarily look for a hint of good in the worst of people or events, though I do when I’m trying to comfort myself.  Other than that, I’m quite the pessimist.  I do think people perceive me as calm, reserved, and shy.  I also believe I do have an “inner flame.”  I don’t exactly care if people misunderstand me. I do like spending my time with like-minded people.

Cool. I guess that’s all for this question.

What is my personality like?

I think I just explained it. I am seemingly calm and reserved, I’m a realist, I’m passionate about things. I’m extremely introverted.  The test said that my ratio of introvert to extravert was 91:9. I enjoy making connections on the internet more than I do in real life because it’s not as draining. And I’m a nerd that likes to spend her time in her room playing the Sims and reading.

I found this quote on the website:

Mediators have a talent for self-expression, revealing their beauty and their secrets through metaphors and fictional characters.

I do believe I express myself through fictional characters and metaphors, but I don’t think I’m especially talented at doing so.

If I were a character in a book, what would some of my strengths and flaws be?

It depends on the genre of the book. I think overall I’d be super sarcastic (both for the better and for the worse). I’d be loyal to a fault, which could also be bad or good. I’d probably die in any sort of fantasy world, but I feel like I’d kick ass in a sci fi world. I tried, I really don’t have a good answer for this question.

What authors share my personality type?

There seem to be a lot, but the ones I recognize are Laura Ingalls Wilder, Amy Tan, George Orwell, William Shakespeare, and JRR Tolkien. Overall, I think that’s a pretty good bunch.

If I were a character in a book, what job would I have?

Probably an anthropologist. I’d love to read a book about myself being an anthropologist.

What personality type would complete my OTP?

According to the internet, an ENFJ would complete my OTP, but I personally think I’m way too antisocial to date an extravert. You never know though.

Who are some fictional characters that would complete my OTP?

AEDION ASHRYVER! Also Maxon Schreve, Shade Barrow, and Luka Lowe.  I didn’t even consult the internet personality type gods. I just picked all of my book husbands.

I tag:

Becky @ Book to the Becky

Naomï @ Bookish Sins and Wins

Emma @ Reading Through the Night

And you!  Let me know if you do this challenge!

17 thoughts on “Bookish Personality Challenge

  1. Thanks for tagging me, this one looks like tons of fun! I’m actually an INFP too and totally relate to the whole self expression through metaphor and fictional characters lol.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m also an INFP! I thought we were rare, but I posted on how rare my type is a few days ago, & INFP book bloggers are climbing out of the woodwork. So much for originality! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I’m really introverted. It probably has something to do with my social anxiety, so I hope it lowers as I get older. I do enjoy good company, but I don’t really find that I need it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

