WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday (Apr. 26, 2017)

Hello, Bookish Buddies and welcome to WWW Wednesday, hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words! Today has been quite a day!  I got my ACT scores back, my best friend lost a student council election that she totally should have won and it’s bullshit that she lost.  I might actually be more upset about this than she is, and now I’m taking a brief break in my binge watching of Crash Course biology because, ya know, tests and stuff, to write this post.  Oh, and I’m also reading six books now.  Yeah…I’ll get into the explanation…now!

What am I currently reading?

  1. Crossing Ebenezer Creek by Tonya Bolden – So, I am a NetGally newb, and I thought my copy of A Face Like Glass was gone forever when it expired, when in reality I could easily just redownload it. I figured that out, but I also started this.  Not gonna lie, I kinda don’t know what’s going on, but I’m not that far into it.
  2. Like a River Glorious by Rae Carson – When I said last week that I was going to finish this audiobook, I lied. Oops. I really want to finish it though. It’s sooo good.
  3. The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani – Still loving it. Sophie is a little shithead, but that’s okay. Karma is kicking her ass.
  4. A Face Like Glass by Frances Hardinge – You guys have no idea how sad I was when I thought I lost this ARC forever. I’m really enjoying it and I really wanna know what happens!
  5. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – So I had a dream the other night that I was Aelin in that last part of Empire of Storms, except I did things differently (I’m trying not to be spoilery here) and I was basically running around a castle/school place that’s not at all a thing in the book. Anyway, it made me crave all of that Sarah J. Maas epicness and I thought it only made sense to marathon reread ACOTAR and ACOMAF before ACOWAR came out.  I started way too late, as it’s coming out in a week and I have, I’m guessing close to 1,000 pages left between ACOTAR and ACOMAF to read.  Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to put the copy of ACOWAR I preordered because obviously on my shelf and stare at it.  A lot.
  6. Harry Potter y la piedra filosofal por JK Rowling – I’m really wishing this book was in English. I like being able to understand the Harry Potter awesomeness. I mean, I still do, it’s just tedious.

What did I recently finish?

Nothing-I-did-nothing-The-Office-Lazy-Nothing-to-do

What do I think I’ll read next?

29939390

Windwitch by Susan Dennard – Against all odds, at long last, the audiobook is available on Overdrive! I have no idea if I’m going to finish Like a River Glorious before it has a waitlist again, but if it doesn’t, I’m getting it immediately. Screw the Truthwitch reread. I don’t have time for that says the girl who’s attempting to marathon two giant ass Sarah J. Maas books in a week.

What are you reading this week?

Leave a Reply

