Tags and Other Fun Things

The Unique Blogger Award

Hello, Bookish Buddies, and welcome to this award that took me way too long to do! I was nominated by the lovely Rendz @ Reading With Rendz! Go check this lovely human out for some quality content!

Rules:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

Rendz’s Questions

What was the last book you bought? Have you read it yet?

The last book I bought was The Call by Peadar Ó Guilín! I just had to visit Goodreads for the author’s name, and I saw the phrase Would you survive the Call? No. No I wouldn’t. I don’t even know what the Call is, but I know I wouldn’t survive it, just for the record. Anyway, it was at a book fair and I didn’t see it until after I bought all of my books, so I went back and bought it because, come on, we’ve all been there. A lovely human at the check out counter said it was the creepiest book they’ve ever read, so I’m excited. If you couldn’t tell by now, I have not yet read it.

Do you wait until the entire series is out to read it or do you just read them as they come?

It really depends. There’s no rhyme or reason as to when I choose to start a series, but I usually don’t read books in series back to back because I want to give myself a break from the world so I don’t get too sick of it.

Do you own a well-loved book? (One with a lot of damage to it?)

Lol, yes.  My copy of Red Queen has been to Spain and back twice. Once when I went and carried it in my backpack for two weeks, and then again when my best friend went backpacking in Spain and I forced her to read it.  I also ruined my copy of Looking For Alaska on a backpacking trip. Moral of the story, don’t take your books backpacking. Or don’t go backpacking, because it sucks ass.

Well, there ya go, Rendz! Bet ya didn’t expect these long and incredibly weird answers. If you haven’t noticed, I like to ramble!

My nominees:

Feel free to not do this if you’ve already been nominated

My Questions:

  1. What is your all time favorite guilty pleasure read?
  2. Where is your favorite place to read?
  3. What is your earliest memory?
18 thoughts on “The Unique Blogger Award

  1. LOVE THE LONG, RAMBBLY AND TOTALLY WEIRD ANSWERS! I own The Call too, and we are in the same boat of non-survivors! I would literally die in the first two seconds. Haven’t read it either, I just know. The series question is the same for me too. Unless it’s an author I adore and just need to read. Man, Red Queen has been to Europe more than I have (I’ve never been XP)! AND TO SPAIN! #goals. I wish I were that book, if I got to go to Spain even if it meant back-packing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you like those kinds of answers, because that’s pretty much what my entire blog is! I’d probably die during the call even if it was a regular phone call tbh. I know I’m not a YA character because I haven’t dropped dead yet. Lol Red Queen has spent more time in Spain than I have too. Can’t believe I’m jealous of a book.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww thanks for nominating me. And good tip about taking book backpacking, although I don’t think I’d be able to make it without a book to read so I might just have to risk it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! And believe me, you won’t have time to read if you go backpacking, so spare your precious books. Or bring an audiobook and a cheap iPod.

      Like

Leave a Reply

