WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday (Apr. 19, 2017)

Hello, Bookish Buddies, and welcome to this week’s WWW Wednesday, hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Before we get into it, I have some exciting news to share! I just reached 100 FOLLOWERS! Thank you all so much! I honestly did not expect that would be a thing that happened today, but it was, and I’m so overjoyed! Thank you all so much for your support.  Now let’s get into the books!

What am I currently reading?

  1. Like a River Glorious by Rae Carson – I hope to finish this book directly after I finish this post. I’m halfway through part 8/10 on the audiobook and I just want all of my babies to be safe!
  2. The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani – Still loving it. Although Sophie really pisses me off. I’m hoping to see some character development with her soon.
  3. A Face Like Glass by Frances Hardinge – I haven’t read much of this book this week. I really want to continue though, because I’m so intrigued.
  4. Harry Potter y la piedra filosofal por JK Rowling – This book just got re checked out to me. To be completely honest, I’m not all that excited, because reading in Spanish takes a lot of brain power, which as a high school junior in the month of April, I lack. I’m excited for the Harry Potterness, though.

What did I recently finish reading?

23513349

milk and honey by Rupi Kaur – I read it in less than an hour.  It was really moving. The third section was my favorite. 5/5, would recommend.

What do I think I’ll read next?

img_3177

Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore – By some miracle, it’s still available on Overdrive!

What are you reading this week?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (Apr. 19, 2017)

Leave a Reply

