Tags and Other Fun Things

Camp NaNoWriMo!

Hello, Bookish Buddies! I have been seeing these posts all over my feed, so I thought I might as well make one. I, too, am participating in Camp NaNoWriMo! This will be the first NaNoWriMo event I have ever participated in, and I am excited and I really don’t know what to expect!
First of all, I have nothing planned. Well, I had a plan, but then I decided I wasn’t in the mood to write it, so now I’m just going to go in and wing it! We’ll see what happens. If you’re feeling bad about yourself because you don’t have much planned for Camp NaNo, I hope this makes you feel better, because I guarantee I have even less.
I haven’t really worked on a long term writing project since eighth grade, so I don’t know how well this is going to go, as I’m kind of rusty. However, I am taking creative writing in school, so I do write, however infrequently that may be.
My project will most likely be in the contemporary genre. I don’t know what it is with me and the contemporary genre. I normally don’t like reading it, but it is my favorite genre to write. I feel like I can get more into the story and the characters if I don’t have to do all the world building required of a sci-fi or fantasy.
My story might also be a retelling of something. I feel like it would be really fun to retell a classic disney tale in a really dark way with, ya know, female badassery, diversity, without all of the cliches, stuff like that.
So over all, I don’t know what is going to happen with Camp NaNoWriMo. I want some input from you all, though. Do you want to see updates about my Camp NaNo experience? I’m planning on doing a post at the end of the month, but would you all like a mid way update? Weekly updates? I don’t know. You tell me.
Are you participating in Camp NaNoWriMo? What are you writing?

5 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo!

  1. I am also doing nanowrimo. I’m continuing a fantasy novel that I’ve been reading for a while about a rebellion and corruption. I would be interested in reading a weekly or mid-monthly summary of your nanowrimo experience (that’s what I am planning to do on my blog) because I love hearing about people’s writing experiences.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

