WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday (Mar. 29, 2017)

Hello, Bookish Buddies, and welcome to this week’s WWW Wednesday, hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words!  I actually managed to get some reading done, despite my hectic life insanity that is going on right now, so let’s get into it!

What am I currently reading?

  1. Like a River Glorious by Rae Carson – The audiobook for this was finally free on Overdrive once again, so I quickly borrowed it before anyone else could. I started it yesterday while I was following my mom around shopping, bored out of my mind. I should really listen to audiobooks every time I go shopping because, fun fact about me, I hate shopping. Also, Becky Joyner still hasn’t learned to cook since the last book -_-
  2. I Am Number Four by Pitticus Lore – This book has the worst case of high school cliches that I have ever seen. Luckily, all of the alien awesomeness makes up for it. I am likely going to binge read this soon because I want to put it in my wrap up!

What did I recently finish?

16131489

The Last Star by Rick Yancey – The ending just confused the hell out of me. I kinda get what happened, kinda don’t. It was an interesting read, but I feel like there’s no real way to actually finish this series after the events of the first book. I gave it a 3.5/5 stars.

What do I think I am going to read next?

cover105233-medium

A Face Like Glass by Frances Hardinge – Same as last week, still plan on starting this soon.

What are you all reading this week?

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (Mar. 29, 2017)

Leave a Reply

