Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Spring TBR

Hello, Bookish Buddies, and welcome to this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish!  As spring is usually the season for light hearted contemporary novels and I am not a contemporary fan, these books will not have anything to do with spring other than the fact that I am reading them (or at least hope to) in spring. These books are all books I have hoarded over the past few years and are in no particular order. Enjoy!

1. The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani

16248113

I grabbed this book (I think) at last year’s student parent teacher conference’s book fair because I heard a little bit about it and it looked cool. Which reminds me, the one for this year is on Wednesday. Dammit, I’ve been doing so good on my book buying ban! Welp, guess that’s over.

 

 

 

 

2. Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

29236299

I bought this book before I even finished Illuminae and I haven’t started it. I guess that’s my own fault, but there are so many things to read and so little time!

 

 

 

 

 

3. I Am Number Four by Pitticus Lore

7747374

Maybe I should’ve put this at number four? That would’ve been funny, but I’m too lazy to change it. Anyway, I got this book as a secret santa present the year before last and my cousin has been recommending it to me since the beginning of time. I plan on reading it next, though!

 

 

 

 

4. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Adieh

18798983

I have been hearing glowing reviews about this book since it came out a long ass time ago, and I’m finally ready to read it! I’m so excited!

 

 

 

 

 

5. Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

17404295

I read the first book about a year ago, and I thought it was seasonally appropriate to read the sequel now as the Spring kingdom in this novel was super evil and trying to take over the world (that’s not a spoiler, don’t worry. It’s also been a while since I read the first book, so I’m not sure what they’re exactly trying to do and taking over the world may not be it).

 

 

 

 

6. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

25614492

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you might know that I love historical fiction. If you haven’t, I love historical fiction. Also, the lovely people at Thrice Read are doing a discussion on this book along with The School for Good and Evil over the next couple months, and I want to join in!

 

 

 

7. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

11235712

If you haven’t noticed already, all of the books I’m choosing for my spring TBR are kinda old. This is one of them. However, I’ve heard great things about this series and I’m excited to start it!

 

 

 

 

 

8. What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

20922826

I heard Jesse the Reader raving about this book on his channel a while ago, so I’m excited to pick it up.  I feel like the topic of rape is so thoughtfully avoided in YA and I really wish more books would explore this topic.

 

 

 

 

9. The Problem With Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout

26721568

I know this book deals with a lot of heavy stuff, but the cover makes it look like a spring read.  Also, I’ve been wanting to read a Jennifer L. Armentrout book for a while and I happen to have this one!

 

 

 

 

 

10. The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily M. Danforth

11595276I have wanted to read this book so bad for such a long time. I really hope to get to it soon, because it’s been at the top of my TBR for a really long time!

 

 

 

 

 

That’s all I’ve got for you today! I must say, these picks may not be all that accurate, since I’m a total mood reader, but these are the books I think I’m going to be reaching for the most.

Until next time!
-Bella

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Spring TBR

  1. Ooh so many good books on this list. I read The School for Good and Evil a while ago and I realy enjoyed it. THe first book was really good, but I found the second book wasn’t as good. I also really enjoyed gemina, the characters in it are really amazing. I Am Number 4 is a good series if you you read them near to each other but if you take to long between books it gets confusing. I only read Cinder a little while ago myself but it is a really amazing series so I’m sure you’ll really enjoy it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

