Tags and Other Fun Things

One Lovely Blog Award

Hello, Bookish Buddies! It appears that I’ve been nominated for another award!  I am super excited to say that Olga from Olga’s Oddish Obsession nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award!  If you haven’t visited her blog already, you’re missing out.  She’s so funny and her posts are always so fun to read!  So I would like to give a big thanks to her!  Let’s get going!

The Rules

•Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog

•Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post

•Share 7 things about yourself

•Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15)

•Include this set of rules

•Inform your nominees

Aw, it appears people are under the impression that I am an interesting person! That’s sweet, but I’m really not.  I’m just a high school junior trying to work her ass off to get into college!  But I’ll figure out some facts! Let’s get on with it!

  1. This is the one interesting thing about me, so sorry if the rest of this post is a flop, but I’m starting out strong! I volunteer at a suicide/crisis helpline. It’s a very rewarding and insightful experience and I love volunteering there very much.
  2. Job wise, I would like to do something that helps the climate. I’m not sure what that is as of now, but I’m going to study a lot of science in college (i.e. Chemistry, biology, computer science, astrophysics) and figure it out as I go. Because generations after us don’t deserve to live in the dumpster fire we’re creating for them (if you haven’t noticed, I’m pretty cynical).
  3. I text using perfect grammar. I am an English nerd and bad grammar makes me cringe.
  4. I got a waffle iron the other day and it’s my new favorite object. I’ve already made waffled brownies, waffled cinnamon rolls, and waffled cookies with it. I am also hoping to make a waffled grilled cheese sandwich with apples. Grilled cheese sandwiches with apples are the best thing ever.
  5. I am LGBTQRSTUV and a partridge in a pear tree, as my mother would say. I’m not a fan of labels, so that’s good enough for me.
  6. I’m also half Costa Rican. Even though I look like your average white girl and speak Spanish like your average white girl, I am proud of my half Costa Rican heritage! It is a beautiful country and they have great food there!
  7. I wrote two 60,000 word novels in eighth grade! I have no idea how that happened, as I have tried again multiple times and failed, but I am proud that I did it. They were absolute crap though. They’re still somewhere out there on the internet…don’t look for them. I would give them 1/5 stars a piece now.

So yeah! Those are some facts about me. I nominate:

Until next time, lovely people!

-Bella

10 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thanks for nominating me 😊.
    Does you wanting a job that helps the environment have anything to do with you being half Costa Rican? I’m just wondering because I remember reading something about how Costa Rica runs mostly on renewable energy. I figured that’s something you may be proud of and want to see more widespread.
    Also, holy crap. How and why did you write two, 60,000 word novels in eighth grade?! What were they even about??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem! You deserve it!
      My wanting to help the environment doesn’t have anything to do with my Costa Ricanness, but I am very proud to be from there! I hope to live there (or stay there for an extended period of time) once my Spanish sucks less!
      I have no idea how I wrote two 60,000 word novels in eighth grade. I guess I had a lot of time on my hands. They were insanely crappy fan fictions with completely unreasonable characters.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What do you mean your not interesting? Nuh uh. You get the award for “Most Intriguing Person Ever”. How is life a junior? I’m a sophomore and my head is already blowing up. I’ve always wanted to volunteer at a suicide/crisis lifeline, but unfortunately there aren’t any around here. I’ve never heard of someone who really wanted to help the climate the way you do. That’s amazing! I hope you accomplish many things! I agree on the perfect grammar while texting topic. My friends tend to poke fun at me for it. I can’t help it though! Waffled grilled cheese with apples?! WH

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ^Sorry for some reason my laptop took a mind of it’s own when I wasn’t finished typing. Anyways, how haven’t I thought of something yummy like that?! I must purchase myself a waffle iron. Up, up, and away! Labels also aren’t my cup of tea. I’m Hispanic, look Asian, and can’t speak Spanish for my life so high five to being proud! That novel should be published then if you wrote THAT much! Thanks for sharing seven marvelous facts about yourself!!💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thank you. Life as a junior is a little stressful, but I get insane amount of work in waves and sometimes I have nothing to do (like now, thankfully). I would totally recommend volunteering at a crisis line if you get the chance, it’s such an amazing experience. I really hope I can do something helpful for the climate (because I think our grandkids are pretty screwed if we don’t so something). Thanks for your kind wishes. My friends are actually pretty chill about my perfect texting grammar, it’s my parents and my grandpa that make fun of me for the most part XD I have yet to try waffled grilled cheese with apples, but it sounds so good. Grilled cheese with apples are low key the best. Definitely invest in a waffle iron, they are surprisingly cheap. High five for diversity! Maybe one day we’ll all just be able to be human! My novels definitely should not be published. They are absolute crap, as I wrote them in my angsty preteen phase and feature random people being annoying for no given reason. Thank you for reading these seven facts about myself and thanks again for nominating me!

      Like

Leave a comment