WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday (Mar. 8, 2017)

Hello, Bookish Buddies, and welcome to this week’s WWW Wednesday, hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words.  To be completely honest, I haven’t made all that much progress since my last one of these two weeks ago.  Let’s get into the post so I can explain.

What am I currently reading?

  1. Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge – I think I’m about 3/4 of the way through this audiobook, and I am really unattached to it. To the characters, to the plot, everything. There’s a plot twist that I’ll admit I didn’t see coming, but I really didn’t care enough to think about it or really have an opinion on it.
  2. Harry Potter y la piedra filosofal por JK Rowling – Reading a book in Spanish has proven much more difficult than I expected.  I have to look up almost every other word, which sucks, because I really only want to experience the awesomeness of Harry Potter. Still, it’s fun to do.
  3. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera – I really want to read more of this book. I’m so intrigued, but I unfortunately do not have the time to do so. As much as I love physical books, audiobooks and ebooks are a lot more convenient.

What did I recently finish reading?

30095464

The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco – I DNF’d it a little before 50%.  I was thinking about writing this post this morning, and I noticed that my main excuse for reading so slowly these past couple weeks was because I was trying to force myself to finish this book before I could read another. Not surprisingly, this put me in a massive slump.  I’m not saying this book is bad, but it just wasn’t my taste.  However, if you enjoyed Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo (which I didn’t), I think you’ll enjoy this read. I feel bad DNFing it though because it was an ARC. Oh well.

What do I think I’ll read next?

18054071

Like a River Glorious by Rae Carson – I just checked my Overdrive list of sequels that I needed to read and this one was available. I’m really excited to read it!

What have you been reading this week?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (Mar. 8, 2017)

Leave a Reply

