Tags and Other Fun Things

Sunshine Blogger Award (Part 2)

Hello, Bookish Buddies, and welcome back to my blog after a week long hiatus!  I know what you’re thinking, I already did this. But I was nominated for it again (!), and I’m honestly not trying to sound conceited, I just think these questions are so fun to answer! I’m not really going to do this formally since I already did, as I said, I just like answering the questions! If you want to see my more formal version of this post, click here. Let’s get to it!

I am totally kidding, I am not going to get to it yet because I have a very special person to thank. This person is Roxanne Starr, who nominated me for this award! Thank you so much to her, go give her some love.  It makes me feel so special to get nominated for these awards! Now let’s get to it!

1. What made you start your blog?

It was winter break, and I was watching BooksandLala’s 2016 End of the Year Book Survey, and it looked so fun and I wanted to share my opinions, so I started this blog to make that post!  And the rest is history!

2. Dogs or cats?

Dogs! I love dogs. I have three of them, as I think I have mentioned before.  I took the cutest picture of them the other day, which I am going to share here:
IMG_3130
They have more than one bed, by the way.  They just like to cuddle.

3. Where do you live, and where would you like to live?

I live in LA, but I’d prefer to live more north. Like Seattle, Portland, or Vancouver.  Or some random tiny mountain town. I like random tiny mountain towns.  Fun fact: I spent a lot of my childhood in Big Bear, California, and I absolutely love it there. I used to hate it, I have no idea why because it’s the best, but now it feels like a second home. I also love Idyllwild, California as well.

4. What’s your guilty pleasure?

The Bachelor

5. I’m baking you a cake – what would you like?

Aw, thank you! I love you!  My favorite flavor is red velvet!

6. What’s the best experience of your life so far?

I have no idea.  Wait, I have one now!  This is a fun story. So after my grandma died, my grandpa took my parents, my aunt, my cousins and I to Kenya, which I thought was going to be horrific because my family is one big clusterfuck complicated group of people, but it was really nice because, well, nature in Kenya is epic, and our entire family united against our snobby and overly controlling guides.  It was a great bonding experience for all of us. Also, the evil tour guides got attacked by fire ants on the last night, which was a plus.

7. If you got the chance to talk to a famous dead person who would it be?

Probably Amelia Earhart, because I’ve always been obsessed with her and I’ve always been felt weirdly connected to her story.  And I want to know what happened to her, which was probably the plane went down in the pacific, but still. We don’t know.

8. What’s your biggest fear?

I’m going to pull an Augustus Waters and say oblivion, because it’s true.  And elevators and airplane bathrooms.  I don’t have claustrophobia for any other places but those two.

9. How did you come up with your blog name?

I spent a long time thinking of words that started with ‘B’ and put together the ones that made the most sense.

10. What famous mystery do you wish you knew the answer to?

Refer to question seven.

11. If you had to change your name to anything, what would you pick?

Probably Brayden, but I like my name. If anything, Bella is a little too dainty for my tastes, but I like it nonetheless. Plus, everyone I’ve ever had a crush on has called me beautiful in Italian 😉

Until next time!

-Bella (PS, I’m going to make one of those fancy name things that a lot of book bloggers have at some point. Not now though, because I’m lazy.)

2 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award (Part 2)

Leave a Reply

