Tags and Other Fun Things

The Sims Book Tag

Hello, Bookish Buddies! I have had a completely awful reading week, and it is all the Sims’s fault.  I got re-addicted to it and now I have nothing to review for you since I didn’t finish anything this week. So I decided, why not do this tag? It seemed appropriate. The original tag was created by Hailey in Bookland and I was tagged by nobody. Let’s get to it!

1. The original Sims: the best author debut.

I am just now realizing how few debuts I read. If anyone has any good suggestions for debuts, comment them. I only know one, and I tried looking for more since I feel like everyone answers this question with this book, but I couldn’t find any. So my best author debut is Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. This is one of the rare cases that insta love actually worked for me, and I never thought that would happen. Plus, there are so many cool graphics within this book! It’s definitely a read-in-one-sitting kind of book.

2. The grim reaper: the saddest character death.

I think it might just be me, but I hate questions like this, because when I know there’s a tragic character death in a book I haven’t read, I feel like I’ve been spoiled. So therefore, I’m not going to answer this question :/

3. Sims getting stuck: a character that just got in the way.

The first one that comes to mind is Aspen from The Selection by Kiera Cass. He always pissed me off.

4. Simlish: a book with amazing writing.

I really loved the writing in Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. Although it may not have been my favorite book, I love her writing style.

5. Expansion packs: a series where the books kept on getting better.

I have to go with the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. To be completely honest, I was really disappointed with the first book, but I kept going with the series and I’m so glad I did. It’s one of my favorite series of all time now.

6. Sims romance: the worst case of insta love.

I think I’ve mentioned a lot of books with insta love I hated on this blog, so I’m going to say something new. I’ve noticed I tend to repeat books a lot. For this one, I’m going to go with Like No Other by Una LaMarche.  However, I still really enjoyed this book. It was a really fun read, despite the insta love.

7. Cheats: a book that was entirely unrealistic.

You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour and David Levathin. This was exactly the kind of book I was talking about in the last question. I rant about my disappointment with this book a lot, and I’m sorry, but this was way below the mark.

8. Needs fulfillment: a character who made all the wrong decisions.

Clary Fray from City of Bones. I’ve only read the first book, but I feel like she’s going to make a lot more crappy decisions as the series continues.

9. Error code 12: a series that started off great but went downhill from there.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.  I liked the first one, but I was really disappointed by the second one. I’m hoping the third one is better, but I’m not sure if I’m going to get to it.

10. The Sims vortex: a book/series that completely engrossed you.

It’s not a Bella Blogs Because Books post without me mentioning Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin. Seriously, read it.  This is the one book I am okay with mentioning over and over again because everyone needs to read it.

11. Who do you tag?

Have you played the sims before? Then I tag you!

I’m off to obsessively play sims again and ignore my responsibilities! Have a good day!

7 thoughts on “The Sims Book Tag

Leave a Reply

