Tag Friday

Rapid Fire Book Tag

Hello, Bookish Buddies, and welcome to the Rapid Fire Book Tag! I was tagged by Belle @ Belle Can Read a little while ago, so let’s get into it!

E-Book or Physical Book?

Physical books all the way, but I honestly do love how ebooks make you feel like you’re reading faster and tell you how many pages you have left in the chapter and also works as a dictionary when you see a word you don’t know.

Paperback or Hardback?

I like hardbacks because paperbacks do that annoying thing where they never fully close again once you open them.

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

This depends. Do I have money? If I have money, online book shopping, because they’re never out of stock, and they come a few days later and it’s like you’re getting a present from your past self.  However, if I don’t have money, in-store, because nothing beats the experience of being in a book store.

Trilogies or Series?

I think series?  I say this because trilogies always seem to be forced into three books when they should normally be one or two, but series are as long as they need to be.

Heroes or Villains?

Villains!  Heroes are overrated!

A book you want everyone to read?

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin! It wouldn’t be a Bx4 post without me mentioning Wolf by Wolf!

Recommend an underrated book?

Okay, since I’ve already checked off mentioning Wolf by Wolf in this post, I recommend Afterworlds and/or Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld. I couldn’t pick just one. If you’re an aspiring writer, I recommend Afterworlds, and if you like dark humor, general badassery, and diversity, I recommend Zeroes.

The last book you finished?

The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan.

The Last Book You Bought?

I haven’t bought a book in so long, I’m so proud of myself! I think the last one I bought was Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?

I think my hair?  Like, while it was attached to my head. I can’t remember a specific time I’ve done this, but it sounds like something I would have done.

Used Books: Yes or No?

Of course!

Top Three Favourite Genres?

Fantasy, historical fiction, horror.

Borrow or Buy?

Probably borrow, because I’m a hoarder and I own books that I haven’t touched since the day I bought/finished reading them (unless I was rearranging them).  I should really donate some books.

Characters or Plot?

Plot.  Although, underdeveloped/annoying characters piss me off.

Long or Short Books?

Long. I like big books and I cannot lie.

Long or Short Chapters?

Short.  I like a lot of short chapters because I have zero attention span.

Name The First Three Books You Think Of…

Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour – Haven’t read this, but I own it and really want to.
First and Then
 by Emma Mills – This was cute.  If I was more of a contemporary person, I would’ve enjoyed it.
Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon – The ONLY acceptable occurrence of instalove. You have to do instalove very well for me to not despise it, and Nicola Yoon did.

Books That Makes You Laugh or Cry?

I like books that make me cry because if a book makes me cry, then I have a very special connection with it. There aren’t that many that I’ve cried at though. I’m not a big crier.

Our World or Fictional Worlds?

Fictional worlds.  Let’s face it, our world kinda sucks.

Audiobooks: Yes or No?

Yes! I’ve just recently gotten into them, and they’re awesome.

Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?

Yeah. If you say you don’t, you’re a liar.

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

Neither, but if I had to choose one, I’d say movie, because that’s less of a commitment.

A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?

Mockingjay Part II. I loved Mockingjay Part II.

Series or Standalone’s?

Series, because then you get more attached to the characters and you get to see them grow.

I tag:

Becky @ Book to the Becky

Emma @ Reading Through the Night

And whoever else wants to do this tag because I don’t know who has and hasn’t done it and I don’t feel like checking any more blogs!

2 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

Leave a Reply

