Tag Friday

RIP It or Ship It Book Tag 💔❤️

Hello Bookish Buddies! My entire Spanish class just got up and left, so I’m just chilling in my Spanish classroom with my friend.  Even my Spanish teacher left. That’s weird, but hey, I’m not questioning it!  I have this post to write!  Anyway, I decided to do the RIP It or Ship It Book Tag. I know this tag is super old, but I just got this blog and I wanted to do it, so I’m bringing it back. I chose characters from ten of my favorite overhyped YA books, because I want as many people as possible to be able to laugh at these pairings with me, and I put them into random.org and I’m just gonna go down the list by twos.  Let’s get started!  PS: We’re ignoring any age differences. I thought it would be more fun that way.

1. Hagrid (Harry Potter) and Lorcan (Throne of Glass) 💔

I have to RIP this one simply because Lorcan doesn’t deserve Hagrid.  Hagrid is just the most precious cinnamon roll ever, and I’m still pretty iffy about Lorcan.  He’s gonna have to be a saint in ToG 6 for me to even reconsider him with Hagrid.

2. Umbridge (Harry Potter) and Enoch (Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children) 💔

Ummm…definitely RIP it. Enoch has his moments where he’s a crappy character, but even he doesn’t deserve to be with Umbridge.

3. Aedion (Throne of Glass) and Maxon (The Selection) ❤️

SHIP IT!!!  I had never considered this pairing (obviously) but oh my god, my two book husbands together!  They’re my new OTP.

4. Hermione (Harry Potter) and Kilorn (Red Queen) 💔

No, Kilorn is most definitely not good enough for Hermione. Hermione is so badass and Kilorn is a whiny little bitch. RIP it.

5. Annabeth (Percy Jackson) and St. Clair (Anna and the French Kiss) ❤️

I guess ship it? I have absolutely no idea since it’s been such a long time since I’ve read Anna and the French Kiss and I’m only on the third book of the Percy Jackson series. I feel like they’d understand each other’s humor though.

6. Maven (Red Queen) and Celeste (The Selection)💔

Definitely not. I really can’t comment on this pairing without spoiling both of their books, but no.  Just no. RIP!

7. America (The Selection) and Day (Legend) ❤️

Now that I’ve realized Maxon obviously belongs with Aedion Ashryver, I feel like I could ship this.  I feel like they could take down all of the corrupt governments together. In fact, they should come to the US and fix our government!

8. Ron (Harry Potter) and Tris (Divergent) ❤️

I ship it.  I feel like Tris could really bring out the badass in Ron and they could just kick some ass together.

9. Lucien (ACOTAR) and Mor (ACOTAR)💔

………………………….NOPE!

10. Manon (Throne of Glass) and Nesta (ACOTAR)❤️

I feel like these two would either fall madly in love with each other, or kill each other. Most likely both, but I still ship it. Actually, I totally ship it. Somebody write me some fan fiction about this!


Well those are all of the ships! I hope you enjoyed reading this. I had a lot of fun writing it. If you want me to do a part two of this, let me know in the comments. I could do it by genre or by series or whatever. Also let me know of any other tags you want me to do, and what you thought about these pairings! And one more thing…

Tag, you’re it! You have officially been tagged!  Yes, you, dear reader! Leave the link to your post in the comments!

3 thoughts on “RIP It or Ship It Book Tag 💔❤️

Leave a Reply

