Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: All About the Visuals

Hello, Bookish Buddies, and welcome to this quirky little mix of manga and graphic novels that I have on my TBR!  This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by the Broke and the Bookish, did not include manga, but hey, it’s my post and I like manga.  Unlike most of my Top Ten Tuesdays, these are in no particular order.  Let’s get into the books!

1. Death Note by Tsugumi Ohba

13615The concept of this manga just seems epic.  There’s basically a notebook that if you write someone’s name in it, they die. That sounds fun.

2. Scott Pilgrim by Brian Lee O’Malley

29800I saw the movie and it was really cute.  However, it seems like it would make an epic graphic novel, so I want to read it as well.

3. Stardust by Neil Gaiman

244098I also saw this movie and thought it was really cute, and I want to read the book, but hey, this is a graphic novel post.

4. Buffy the Vampire Slayer by Joss Whedon

271365Fun fact about me, I am not a TV person. However, I really wanted to watch Buffy on Netflix, but now that I know there are graphic novels, I don’t have to! Yay!

5. Saga by Brian K. Vaughan

15704307I don’t know much about these graphic novels, but I have heard great things about them, so they’re on my TBR.

6. Sword Art Online by Reki Kawahara

18513555I absolutely adored the SAO anime (or at least the first 14 episodes, the rest was crap), so I’m hoping the manga is even better!

7. Tokyo Ghoul by Sui Ishida

18667307My friends always tell me how great this Tokyo Ghoul is, and when I told them I was getting into manga, they recommended this one. However, only after I bought it did they tell me the anime was better.  Thanks guys. However, as I said, I’m not a big TV person, so I’m far more likely to read the manga.

8. Food Wars by Yuto Tsukuda

21486133I watched the first few episodes of this anime and didn’t continue because I have a problem finishing shows of any kind.  Anyway, I watched the first episode with a bunch of my friends and it shocked one of my friends so bad that she fell out of a tree.  Long story. Anyway, I really want to see what happens.

9. Lumberjanes by Noelle Stevenson

22554204I read Nimona by Noelle Stevenson and absolutely adored it, so I want to get into this series ASAP.

10. A Silent Voice by Yoshitoki Ooima

23128387I discovered this manga when looking for something to fill the Orange void, and it seemed really sweet and deep, so I want to try it out.

That’s it for this Top Ten Tuesday! What are some graphic novels/manga you love?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: All About the Visuals

Leave a Reply

