TBRs

February 2017 TBR

Hello, Bookish Buddies, and welcome to my February 2017 TBR!  Yes, I will be doing a January Wrap Up, but I still have one more day of January, so I’m not quite ready to wrap it up. That will be coming out on Thursday (I think). Also, I think I’m going to do a really quick life update section in my Wrap Ups, so if you like that idea or don’t like that idea, let me know in the comments! Also (again), can I give a shoutout to myself for reading twice as many books last month as I normally do? Yay me! Anyway, onto the books!

  1. Like a River Glorious by Rae Carson – I finished the first book in this trilogy, Walk on Earth a Stranger, a week or two ago, and I’m excited to continue and see where the rest of the story takes me! You can check out my review of Walk on Earth a Stranger here.
  2. Fire by Kristin Cashore – I read Graceling a really long time ago, and I really enjoyed it. For some reason, I never continued on with the series, so I intend to do that this month.
  3. The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily M. Danforth – I have had this book on my shelf for way too long, and it has been super high on my TBR for way to long, and I need to read it now.  I just need to.
  4. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han – I’ve never read a Jenny Han book, and this book has also been sitting on my shelf for way to long.  Since it’s single’s awareness month, I thought now would be the perfect time to start this series.
  5. Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge – So this year, I’ve started this new thing where I randomly pick a book from my Goodreads TBR to read, and this is the one that the randomizer gods chose for me this month. Judging by the cover, I think it is very appropriate for February.
  6. Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – I so meant to read this book last month, but it didn’t happen, so I’m going to get to it this month. I really enjoyed Illuminae (check out my more detailed thoughts here) and I love the way it was told, so I’m excited to start Gemina.
  7. The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan – I’m just binging this series right now. I plan to finish The Sea of Monsters today and jump into this one right afterwards.  It’s always nice to binge an action packed middle grade series every once in a while.
  8. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski – I hear The Winner’s Curse has a captivating romance along with an interesting political side, so again, I thought it was perfect for February. I’m kinda going with a romance book theme in this TBR to be somewhat festive, but I’m secretly hoping it’s mainly about the politics.
  9. My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga – My favorite kinds of romance books are the ones that are dark as hell, which is why I would categorize My Heart and Other Black Holes as my perfect Valentine’s Day read. I honestly love books that spread awareness about mental health and I hope this one doesn’t disappoint.

So that’s all I’ve got for you all! What are you reading this month?

6 thoughts on “February 2017 TBR

    1. Awesome! The Lunar Chronicles are on my TBR as well! I hope you like them! I have school books too, unfortunately, so I’m gonna have to read those at some point. Oh well!

      Like

Leave a Reply

