Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Anticipated 2017 Releases

Hello, Bookish Buddies, and welcome to my Top Ten Tuesday post, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish! You all have no idea how much I struggled coming up with the prompt for this post, since it was a freebie.  This is the third set of books that I picked out, because I am indecisive and uncreative.  So, I just went with the one that came out before I started, the Top Ten Most Anticipated 2017 releases. I spared you all the repetition of my love for Sarah J. Maas and her books by only choosing standalones/first books in series. You’re welcome. Now, let’s get to the books!

10. Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo

29749085

So if you read my unpopular opinions book tag, I probably know what you’re thinking. Yes, spoiler alert, I mentioned I was not a fan of Leigh Bardugo, but this series just seems epic. I am so pumped to read the books by authors I know I like and I think I may like Leigh Bardguo’s writing better when it’s not in the Grisha universe.

9. Our Own Private Universe by Robin Talley

22082082I’m not going to lie, this cover looks extraordinarily cheesy, but I’m pumped to see some bisexual representation and am super excited to read this book.

8. Flying Lessons and Other Stories edited by Ellen Oh

24561496

I heard about this adorable sounding anthology on BooksandLala’s channel, and it makes me really excited. It is a middle grade anthology about diversity and different points of view. I think this book is exactly what the world needs and I want it now.

7. Because You Love to Hate Me edited by Ameriie

31450752

Here we have another anthology, which happens to be all over booktube because it features a bunch of authors collaborating with a bunch of booktubers to write epic stories about villains. I’m not really sure what role the booktubers play, but I’m excited to find out.

6. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

32075671

I honestly don’t know much about this book, other than it involves racial issues and police brutality, but hey, I like going into books blind and that is enough to have me sold. I think this story is going to be really important and I’m looking forward to reading it.

 

5. Cold Summer by Gwen Cole

25092254

So this is a historical fiction/fantasy, and I’ve really been on a historical fiction/fantasy kick lately, so I’d love to read it soon. I don’t know when it comes out, but I’m sure now that I’ve said that, it’s coming out next December.

4. Wicked Like a Wildfire by Lana Popovic

32051720

I also know barely anything about this book, but I know Hailey in Bookland recommended it and the cover is awesome, and it’s a dark fantasy (I think).  Again, I like going into books blind. If you want to learn more about Wicked Like a Wildfire or any other books I’m mentioning, I’ve linked their pictures, so all you have to do is click.

 

3. The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

30653853

Again, I have nothing intelligent to say, but I would like to know the upside of unrequited, so I’m interested. I also here there is LGBTQ+ representation, so I’m sold.

2. A List of Cages by Robin Roe

25613472

I have already heard such great things about this book, and I’m so excited to get into it.  I’m all for mental illness in YA, so I’m really excited to get into this book. These descriptions are really getting repetitive. I should probably go to bed now, but I want to have this post all ready for the morning!

1. History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

25014114Last but not least (clearly, because this is my number one pick), we have History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera. I have yet to read an Adam Silvera book, although I own More Happy Than Not, but I hear his books are all about gay people and they make you really depressed, so, again, I’m sold. I feel like this book is really going to resonate with me.

 

 

 

 

What 2017 releases are you all anticipating?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Anticipated 2017 Releases

Leave a Reply

