WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday (Jan. 11, 2017)

Hello Bookish Buddies and welcome to my second WWW Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Words! I don’t have anything more to say, so lets get into the books!

What am I currently reading?

  1. Walk the Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson – I am four chapters in (I think) and it’s already kind of losing my interest. It’s pretty info-dumpy and cheesy, but a dog named Nugget was just introduced, so that got me excited. NUGGET!! (I’m a weird one).
  2. Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates – This is a memoir about the notion of race in America, told in the form of a letter from the author to his son. Two of my friends read this book for school and loved it, and my history teacher had a copy and was nice enough to let me borrow it.
  3. Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin – Wolf by Wolf is in my top five favorite books/series of all time, and I am rereading it so I can refresh my memory on the plot before I start the sequel, Blood for Blood. My review of it will be out on Sunday.
  4. The Lighting Thief by Rick Riordan – I am making my way through it slowly but surely. I’m kind of spacing it out between the time it takes for the next book to become available to me on Overdrive (I’ve been number one on the waiting list for at least a week).  I’m going to binge read it once it does.

What did I recently finish reading?

23395680

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – I highly enjoyed Illuminae. I rated it a 4/5 stars and will be starting the sequel once I get to a point in which I am not reading four books at once. If you want to hear more of my thoughts on Illuminae, you can read my review here.

What do I think I’ll read next?

26864835

Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin – I know I said this last week, before I started two more books, but this time I mean it. I have less than two hours left of the audiobook and it kinda leaves on a cliffhanger (I think), so I’m going to jump into this one right away.

Have you read/enjoyed any of these books? What are you reading this week? Let me know in the comments!

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (Jan. 11, 2017)

  1. I’m big on reading multiple books at the same time, too. It’s a bad habit (maybe), but I can’t break it. Don’t forget to post your link on my post so others can see what you’re reading. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

