Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

Hello, Bookish Buddies, and welcome to my first Top Ten Tuesday post! If you want to learn more about Top Ten Tuesday, click the link above (here^) to be taken to The Broke and The Bookish’s original post. Just a quick disclaimer before I get into the books: I am the type of person that likes to go into books completely blind, so don’t expect me to have anything intelligent to say about my picks. I will link all of the covers to their Goodreads pages, so click on the cover if you want to learn more about the book. Now, without further ado, let’s begin!

10. Replica by Lauren Oliver

28448287What intrigued me about Replica is the way it is told, two stories bound into one. I love seeing how perspective can change a story, so I am completely excited to jump into this book when I get the chance.

 

 

 

 

 

9. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

17838528Although I’m not a big contemporary reader, I’ve heard so many good things about Morgan Matson that I know need to check out one of her books. I’ve seen so many glowing reviews on BookTube from readers I trust saying that this book is great, so I really wanted to check it out. Plus, I like the big fluffy white dog on the cover. Giant fluffy dogs are my weakness.

 

 

 

8. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

24934065Aside from this cover being super beautiful, I want to read Rebel of the Sands because it was the Uppercase Box book of the month on the month I unfortunately unsubscribed because my TBR was getting too big. The picks for Uppercase are always amazing, so I am sure Rebel of the Sands is going to be a great read.

 

 

 

 

7. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

To be completely honest, I have almost no idea what My Lady 22840421Jane is about, but I heard it was a witty historical fantasy, and with that, I was sold. Two of my favorite genres are historical fiction and fantasy, and I always love a book that can make me laugh, so My Lady Jane sounded perfect.

6. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

28374007

I bought this book on an impulse when I was shopping on the Barnes and Noble website because it looked completely awesome. It has such a spooky, sinister kind of feel to it and I’m so excited to get reading!

 

 

 

 

 

5. A Tyranny of Petticoats edited by Jessica Spotswood

22020592I got into anthologies because of BooksandLala, who recommended this collection of historical short stories about badass women. Must I say more? It sounds epic.

4. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

20983362Since January of last year, I have really really wanted to get my hands on a copy of this book. Now that the sequel is out, the hype about this series is back and it has been brought to my attention once more.  It seems super epic, plus the cover is beautiful.

 

 

 

 

3. This is Where it Ends by Markieke Nijkamp

24529123This is Where it Ends caught my eye from the moment I first heard about it. It seems so unique and incredible, since it depicts a school shooting from four points of view over fifty four minutes. I don’t know why I haven’t heard more about this book, and I’m really excited to read it.

 

 

 

 

2. Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

25164304None of you understand how long I’ve been looking for a book like this one. This one is about a girl that is betrothed to a prince, but ends up falling in love with the prince’s sister. This is all I have ever wanted in a book and I need it literally right now.

 

 

 

 

1. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

25614492You know those books that you see and you know that you’re going to love? Like love at first site with a book (the obviously better kind of love at first sight). This is one of those books I fell in love with upon hearing about it. I’ve owned it for I don’t know how long and I really want and need to read it.

 

 

 

 

Have you read any of these books? Did you enjoy them?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

  1. My Lady Jane is on my TBR as well 😊!
    I actually got really bored and then frustrated with Three Dark Crowns. I DNFed it because there’s a trope that I absolutely can’t stand 😕.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

