Tag Friday

Book Blog Newbie Tag

Hello, bookish buddies (Like my new nickname for you guys? Someone else probably uses this nickname already since it is so not creative, but unless that person finds me and calls me out on it, I’m going to keep using it)!  This is my book blogging week-aversery, so I’ve decided to deem Fridays (by far my busiest day of the week) Tag Friday to celebrate! I thought, since I am a total newb, I would do the Book Blog Newbie tag! I have no idea where this originally came from, but I by no means take credit for coming up with these questions.

1. Why did I start this blog?

I am kind of obsessed with BookTube, and all of those videos and the community look so fun, but I do not have the confidence or patience to make and edit videos, so I thought book blogging was perfect for me. Plus, I thought it would give me more on an incentive to read, which it has, so that was a success!

2. What are some fun and unique things I can bring to book blogging?

Ummm…my opinion and individuality. That sounds deep and valid. Right?

3. What am I most excited for about this blog?

I’m super excited to meet a bunch of cool new people and fangirl about books! Not many of my offline friends read much, and they never read the books I recommend to them. It makes me sad!

4. Why do I love reading?

I doubt you want an essay, so here’s the short answer. Sometimes pages are better than people. I’m totally making that my blog’s tagline now. I claim it. Also completely unoriginal, but I don’t care, I like it.

5. What book or series got me into reading?

I got into reading twice. Once when I was in early elementary school, and again in ninth grade.  The books that got me into reading were…

The Warriors Series in elementary school and…

Eleanor and Park in ninth grade.

6. What questions would I ask my favorite authors?

How do you make everything seem so realistic? I write sometimes, and I struggle with making things seem like they could actually happen.

7. What challenges do I think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?

Coming up with content. Talking to others (I’m so sorry if I come off as rude, I’m really just incredibly awkward. I’m friendly though). Remembering to post things.

8. When did I start reading?

As soon as my child brain could comprehend written language. Seriously, once I could read, I became the master of my own destiny (by making my parents stop every time I saw a sign that said ‘donuts’).

9. Where do I read?

I strongly prefer to read on my couch. Preferably with my chihuahua-dachshund puppy, but she doesn’t always cooperate.

10. What kinds of books do I like to read?

YA anything. I’m going to start reading adult books soon though.

Well, that’s all I have for you all today! Have a lovely day/night!

12 thoughts on “Book Blog Newbie Tag

  1. Hi! I’m Krystina and I’m a new book blogger too! 🙂 Its so fun and exciting isn’t it? I am not confident enough to be a booktuber either but blogging is fun for me. I just started my blog in January. So we shall see. I’m going to follow you and maybe you can follow me back if you like. I’m going to borrow this tag too! Thanks and Good Luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

